Experienced Beginner 2022

Chunga

I have grown 20+ years in various forms & stopped about 4 years ago. I am back in the saddle but I'm a beginner all over again. I just purchased all new LED fixtures for both veg & flower rooms and will be documenting my trials & errors.

Before I shut down from growing I took my few remaining cherished strains & reversed the sex on a (Sour Diesel x Trainwreck) x Super Silver Haze and dusted my Arcata TrainWreck,Ultimate ChemD & SDTW x SSH to preserve the genetics. They've been stored in the fridge for years and I just got a 10 for 10 germination rate. I will be running these in coco.Not much to look at right now but it feels fan-fucking-tastic to be growing again.

attachment.php

Awesome! Good luck with those seeds.

Starting seeds under a brand new (untested by you) LED fixture is BALLSY! LED fixtures are often brighter than they seem to the eye, so keep an eye on those seedlings to make sure they're not getting overcooked. Does that fixture have a dimmer?

Thanks [MENTION=3834]180[/MENTION] Yes it has a dimmer, am running it at suggested output but the fixture a little higher than recommended. The veg fixture is a Spider Farmer SF4000 450W. They're just poking their heads thru the coco this morning.
The seeds were sprouted in paper towel (not my preferred method) so that I could monitor the viability of the seeds more easily. Once they started sprouting I filled the pots with coco, planted & watered with a little Fish Shit

Sweet, this should be a great thread! With the light up off of them like that they’ll be rocking and will be feeding hard in no time. I’m gonna get some of those (Sour Cali x SSH) x Ultimate Chem popped once the cuts from my latest seed starts root.